Reclamation - Tribal Theory

in #art6 years ago

One of the coolest album covers I've had the pleasure of designing.
Released for Tribal Theory for their Reclamation album, I changed it up a bit for their hit single "Burnin'"

Reclamation_Cover_Final.jpg

Some bands and clients are nice enough to give you full creative freedom. Nothing is more pleasurable than that.

The logo and roots were designed and laid out in Blender ( a free 3d modeling software)
The final renderings were finished up in Photoshop and text added in Adobe Illustrator.

Tribal-Theory-Burnin-Single.jpg

Sometimes when designing, you have the opportunity to add yourself into the design through its feeling and appearance.
The whole idea of roots reclaiming their territory just spoke to me. I finished this design at an integral time when I was transitioning in life to better opportunities.

Great experience doing this set.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54