Sketching some birds...

in #art6 years ago

Working on a new project, and this time it's above water creatures hahaha :) Mainly going to have a lot of birds in it, so I'm going to have to sketch quite a few different ones. Trying to keep with the species that live in Northern California, it's where my job is and whatnot.... but I keep seeing so many cool species that aren't from around here, that I think i'm gonna have to just sneak them in anyway. Just the sketches so far, Ill prob paint them before they go on the final piece to make sure the colors are going to come out right.... gotta draw to paint, to then actually paint the piece :)

Jay sketch4.jpg

Jay sketch3.jpg

Jay sketch6.jpg

Jay sketch5.jpg

jay sketch.jpg

Jay sketch2.jpg

Thanks for checking out the drawings...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love these!! :D Especially the 4 and 5th images (the Jays). Incredible line work and control of details, never too little or too much.

:) Thank you... I can't wait to paint them... they keep tweeting at me haha

Awesome drawings, the warbler looks so cute and chubby <3

Hahaha I was trying to do four jays on that page... but once I saw that chubby little bastard he just had to join the pack :) Thanks for checking out the arts.

So dope birds 👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64