Octopus/Flowers/Skull...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Been super busy lately, but still had a little time to sketch.... Gonna have a heart attack if I don't get to do some painting soon haha. Anyway this is a sketch for a homie... she's thinking about a tattoo, she wanted an octopus where the suckers are flowers and wearing a human skull... pretty dope idea..and i forgot the skull on the first one... i think the second is way better anyway... and away we go...

octo4.jpg

The first one.... had to get the rust out...

octo1.jpg

This is the one I really like....

octo2.jpg

octo3.jpg

octo4.jpg

and I'm gonna paint this shit for sure.. so i'll post that one soon.. thanks for stopping by
Instagram: @Cardboart

Sort:  

Wow man all these are great...some of my favorite stuff from you. Your linework is very appealing to me, like so bold or something.

right on man... i'm trying to transfer some of that rough line work into my pen work... for some reason i can't go as hard with the pen yet lol... maybe it's the thought of having an eraser makes me not care...but i can't wait to see some color on this

I have been waiting and expecting this . Upvote resteem. This is so pretty and cool. I love it

hahaha sweet and thank you... been trying to push my art lately, hopefully i'm on the right track

I don't see why u aren't on the right track. This is so pretty. :D you're welcome

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Skele octopus looks good man!

thank you :)

Yea I really like these too! Good work!

appreciate it

This is SICK. Sorry my comment is so late! Can't say I've ever seen anything like this. And you do go hard in the paint, but you can't dis your pen skillz either, 'cause they are real.

Thanks a lot... means a lot coming from someone with epic pen skills as well haha.... now that i'm back gonna blow up this feed with art lol

Oh no, should I be afraid?!
JK, I know you've got something good up your sleeve! That first astronaut and moon canvas is stellar .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38