More yellow...

in #art6 years ago

Got all the inking done on the yellow skull today. This one was a bit smaller than the blue so it went by pretty quick. I'm liking how the gold and yellow together turned out, I wasn't sure if it would get washed out/ blend to much. But I think it's got a nice little pop to it. Started inking the green skull, and got the purple and red ones painted up waiting in line. Here's a look at what I got going on so far :)

Acrylic and ink on canvas...

yellow skull6.jpg

And the process...

yellow skull2.jpg

yellow skull.jpg

yellow skull4.jpg

Here's the green one so far...

green skull paint.jpg

Thanks for stopping by...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

The lineart made it awesome, otherwise it probably would have washed out :)

Thanks a lot... seems like a lot of times I just gotta go with it instead of second guessing my art sense hahahahaha :)

Oh the yellow skull! I think you're really wrangling with the hues well... Very nice, @gotmeens :) The green one is also coming along so nicely <3 I love your skulls, really! ...

.... That last sentence came out a bit wrong XD;;;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82