Little flying guy...

in #art6 years ago

Part of a little commission i'm working on. This time it's a few dragons flies just hanging about in some willows.. Need to paint a little gloss over his wings to give it that real dragon feel hahaha. Acrylic and ink pen.

dragon2.JPG

dragon.JPG

Thanks for stopping by..
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

It looks really good, I think your art style is so wonderful.

very unique painting my friend. I really like

Thanks a lot

friend if any time please visit blog I may have someone like in it

looks great ✌

Appreciate it

Lovin it ❤

Right on homie

What kind of gloss do you use to get that real dragon feel? Is it iridescent/holographic? Please tell me more...

This is one i really like to use for inscect wings or to give some of that exo skeleton a shine. I like to mix a little bit of reg acrylic white paint with it and then water it all down to give it a little more depth? or give it a more tangible feel i guess.... lol i'm horrible at explaining... sometimes after this dries ill use a clear gloss paint (of course i can't find it to take a pic now) and do a layer of two to just get a good gloss shine and it helps pop some of the sparkle out..let me know if this kinda gets the gist out there :)

20180221_050950_HDR.jpg

Yes, you explained perfectly. You know, I think I've seen this stuff on the shelf before. I can see it now in my mind, all mixed up with the 'white wash', ready to splash. I'll add this to my mental repository of techniques to use. Thank you!

btw, I've spent some time with my ideas for the next gotmeens/enh production. Not yet, but soon you'll want to be keeping your attention on your mailbox. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84