Finished skateboard...

in #art6 years ago

Now all the trout are inked up and ready to go. After I finish the inks I usually will seal the deck with a nice clear gloss coat, but this time I was out of the stuff I normally use. Instead of waiting for an online order or trying to go to a nearby town to find what I usually use, I tried a new type of seal. Never try new products on finished art, and I knew this hahahaha. Once I applied the seal it made the ink start to bleed and run....... which wasn't what I spent the last 20 or so hours trying to achieve :)

After a bit of cursing and wondering how I could have actually just done that, I sat down and did some repair paints... and in only a few hours you wouldn't be able to tell any of that had happened. I wish I would have taken pics of how bad it looked, but I was pretty pissed and just started the repaint asap. Here's how it looks now, and I don't think anyone would be the wiser........

brown trout5.jpg

brown trout3.jpg

brown trout2.jpg

brown trout.jpg

brown trout4.jpg

Here's the sketches....

trout4.jpg

trout3.jpg

Thanks for stopping by to check out the final product :)
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

I sure can't tell what you were pissed off about, it looks fantastic now XD Is this a display piece or you going to roll around on it :D

Hahahaha thanks man, It was a big mess, but i figured i did paint it the first time so i could probably paint it again :) This one if for a friend, i think they are gonna hang it up..... but it's def sealed up enough if they felt like riding it around.

Very cool skateboard with a stunning artwork. Great job. 😃

Thanks a lot, had a lot of fun....for the most part lol.... on this one.

I'd like to let you know that I've featured your work in my little contest:
Art Curation Initiative #3 - Help Me Select 3 Artists to Reward With SBI Shares

eq8t56q6ik.png

Thanks a lot man!!! ill check that out for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74