Fiat art...

in #art6 years ago

Took a little break from all the comission work to do a little personal art. Had a little bit of this colorful art paper lying around and thought it would be the perfect canvas. My friend was happy to get a new bookmark to use, so it was a win/win all around even though I wasn't working on what I should have been.

"With the exception only of the period of the gold standard, practically all governments of history have used their exclusive power to issue money to defraud and plunder the people."

  • Fredrich A. Hayek

Acrylic and ink on paper....

fiat snake3.jpg

Was teasing my friend with a few ambiguous close up shots...

fiat snake2.jpg

fiat snake.jpg

Thanks for stopping by...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Using fiat paper as art seems to be a thing now... well done!

I mean art gives it actual value now :)

yes! so rad!! love what you have done to the dollar! Great snake!

Thanks a lot man... just had to vent a little art out :)

im right there along side ya!

Howdy!
I've upvoted your post
it's just a small upvote, but I hope it will serve to help you and the steem community to grow ;)

Thanks a lot... every little bit helps :)

Great work! I wish there were 1 Euro bill. I'm not brave enough to use my 5 Euro as a canvas :D

hahaha :) One day just the right art will hit your brain and that courage will kick the doubt right out of the way. Thanks for checking the arts out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77