Christmas jelly!!

in #art6 years ago

Got a few glass ornaments and decided to splash a little art on them hahahah. This one is for my friend's mom, she's in love with jellyfish. Was a bit harder than I thought to get the ink lines on there without smearing it into a giant black mess, but once I got a bit of it done I sprayed it with a clear coat so I could handle it and not hate my life constantly redoing line work. After I finished it all up I saw some glow in the dark paint, and had to just paint all the tentacles with it. Really tired to get a photo of it glowing but my camera didn't want to cooperate. :(

Acrylic and ink on glass.....

christmas jelly4.jpg

christmas jelly3.jpg

A bit of the process.....

christmas jelly2.jpg

christmas jelly.jpg

Thanks for checking out the holiday arts :)
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Woot, this is so cool. I can imagine how it would glow in dark. Such an awesome idea and present. I am jelly of this jellyfish haha!

Thanks a lot... I have been drawing jellies for a long time and thought it was only fitting to have a Christmas edition hahaha :)

So cool ! I love these :D Love the colours and it's such a cool idea to do jellyfishies as xmas baubles <3 I love it !

Appreciate it... my friend's mom really loves jellyfish so I thought it would be a really cool holiday surprise :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50