My entry for: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 56: Theme UNCONVENTIONAL NUDES - Original drawing of a live model.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

To draw this piece I ask my girlfriend to help me out with some ideas and she told me "Why don't you draw me?" and that was the greatest idea, first we needed to make a pose that made it look like it was caught without her noticing me to make it more spontaneous so she assume a position where she looked like she was sleeping and she actually fell asleep after a while.
This is the finished drawing of her nude sleepiness

Sleeping beauty.


P1340762.JPG

s.png

Here is a bit of the process and description of it.


First I sketched all the curves of her body with a light line of my pencil, I thought while doing this, that all her curves were perfectly desing to lose control, but there I kept my concentration and carried on with the drawing.
P1340758.JPG

s.png

Here I began to draw how the light was touching her skin and how the shadows were embracing her body, specially on her bottom and legs, I was out of my body on this point and let the profesional to his job.

P1340759.JPG

s.png

Now that her bottom was done I began with her back and added the pillow she was hugging on.

P1340760.JPG

s.png

And here is the final piece, this was very unconventional to me because when I draw live model I like them looking at me to create a conection, but as here the conection is already made is was very easy for me to draw her although challenging to control myself of my
Sleepling beauty.
P1340762.JPG

Thanks to @juliakponsford for hosting this great contest, the judges and new sponsor @curie.

Sort:  

excelente obra te felicito amigo

Beautiful portrait, thank you for joining the contest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gooze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52