I Miss You

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I Miss You

I miss you
I remember when we met
Awkward to say the least
I was ten and you in your prime
Often I stumbled, couldn’t keep my balance around you
This was the beginning
We grew accustomed
My presence to yours and yours to mine
My first Love
Time went on and we began to dance
Matching each others rhythmic expression
You’d pick me up whenever I’d fallen
Motivate me when ever I’d lose faith
Together we were powerful
Across the world we traveled
Stopping in different places to exhibit our artistry
We grew closer
But time separated
Passion depleted
I miss you
It’s been awhile dear friend, maybe we can reconnect
Rekindle the youthful joy that once consumed us
And even though we may not dance again you’ll remain apart of me
Maybe we could show another the moves we perfected
Our unity can be revived through a younger vessel
Instill the passion we once shared
I miss you
Dear basketball it’s not over
ball-1851129_960_720.jpg

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

You got a 4.78% upvote from @passive courtesy of @goodguyty!

I could feel this in my 💓. I know what it's like to miss parts of us that feels like we can't get it back. But, I love how you talk about passing on the love to another; in THAT way, you'll get it back!

Thanks I appreciate your comment this has been on my mind a lot lately!

Simply inspirational. Pure art!

Thank you I appreciate it I'm glad that you liked this piece!

Lol,i never taught it was basketball until the end... . Nice one 😁

Yep that's exactly what I was going for I'm glad you enjoyed 👌🏽

Wow, I feel the same...... This is dope. Its been along time for me and I miss my greatness I had with the rock.... I guess I should've never got fatter and older.... haha

Thanks and yep I know I just got old and slow lol

Awwwwww i used to play basketball in highschool. :) Very nice

You got a 25.42% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @goodguyty. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 50% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of each round! You can also undelegate at anytime.

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goodguyty.

Your post was resteemed👍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87