My Entry to Daily Drawing Challenge # 3

in #art6 years ago

20180306_230327-01.jpeg
This is my entry to @cookiespooky's Daily Drawing Challenge # 3

This is actually my first graphite drawing in portrait, supposedly this is my second one but since I didn’t finish my other drawing so I considered this as my first graphite drawing in portrait.


I draw this one because the theme is someone who’s wearing eyeglasses and my guy best friend whom I considered my big bro from another mother, who always get mad at me for not listening to him since I am his stubborn friend or his little sister (he’s 4 days older than me though Hahaha). Other people mistook us that we are couples but we’re not, in fact, we are composed of 3, Siann, Kim and I, and the three of us were so close with each other really.

Last Monday, we met with each other and we had a dinner in a barbeque house, while we were eating, both of them sermon me because I did terrible things last Saturday on them especially Kim, Siann sometimes tolerates me but still sermon me but Kim won’t tolerate me. Instead of fueling the fire I step down swallowed my pride and ego feeling sorry because I know it was my fault by the way, and I’d rather peace than having an argument with him in a public place and I can’t elaborate it further. At that time, he is exhausted because of his duty on the hospital.

After eating, we separate ways, Siann in another and Kim and I took the same route since both of us will go to ride bus, I was wearing my type A uniform that I can’t hardly breathe because it’s too fit for me and every single day I’m getting fat but then I noticed Kim who’s sitting beside me is sleeping so I took that opportunity to take a picture of him while he is sleeping. But, don’t take this wrong, since Highschool we’re so used taking stolen shots with our classmates that we look so very ugly and we’ll just laugh at ourselves.


Materials Used


Mongol 2 pencil
Graphite pencils (H, HB, B, 2B, 3B and 6B)
Eraser
Bond paper.


Work in Progress


20180306_181926-02.jpeg

  • This is my quick sketch for his face.

20180306_182744-02.jpeg

  • I started shading right eyebrow by using 6B. For his eyeglasses or the frame of his eyeglass, I used 2 pencils which is HB and 3B, then for tracing his face, I used 2B.

20180306_183909-01.jpeg

  • After on his right eyeglass, I proceeded on his nose, I used 4 graphite pencil, I used H as the first base or so that I can easily adjust since it’s just light, then HB to start a little dark, 3B for the dark area and 6B for the darker area or for the shadow of his nose. For his face on the right side, as you can see I shaded it but by using H (graphite pencil) since I wanted it to be a little lighter.

20180306_192909-01.jpeg

  • For his left eyeglass, I used the same process on his right eyeglass or in the 2nd photo above. Then I used 2B again for tracing his eye.

20180306_193147-01.jpeg

  • I used 6B again for his eyebrow.

20180306_202015-01.jpeg

  • I continued on his, eyelashes, he doesn’t have that long lashes nor thick but I used 3B and 6B for that, for the eyeshadow, H was my first base then I mixed or combined these pencils HB, B, 2B and 3B.

20180306_220534-01.jpeg

  • For his lips are H, HB and B. As for the skin colour, I used H for the first base again and I added HB and 3B, I spread it by using my forehand since I don’t have cotton (/buds). I used my eraser to make it a little bit lighter by not totally erasing it.

Okay let’s just say I was getting carried away that this is my first time in portrait and I was almost done at that time and I forgot to take photo for his lips, well actually his lips were a little bit parted but I didn’t follow it on my drawing.

20180306_221617.jpg
20180306_221806.jpg

20180306_223711-02.jpeg

  • I continued on his unifonameplateg uniform)

20180306_230327-01.jpeg
And this is the final output. For shading or tracing his uniform, I used HB then for his nameplate I used 3B.



I was supposedly going to post this last night using my elder sister's phone since we don't have internet connection as of now, and my neighbours' internet was so lag and my phone's chrome kept crashing and I think there's something wrong.

But, I wasn't able to since we lost a pet dog again, our princess (our third dog) because of distemper (I'm going to blog it soon), and I was supposedly going to draw a portrait drawing for my other HS bestie, Siann but my heart and my eyes were so heavy since we lost another loving pet.

I am still trying to recover the death of our two pet dogs.
So this will be now, I'll just hope I can find extra time to join contest or post another blog again this week since I am busy with my schooling now because finals are fast approaching.



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!


⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




Sort:  

This post got featured in our "Weekly Art Compilation"!

yeeey! thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66