Xenomorph Base Mesh Creation Video - Zbrush

in #art6 years ago (edited)

title.png
Original picture source

Ever since the original Alien back in 1979, I have loved the design of the xenomorph - and most of the movies since - and have wanted to digitally sculpt my own based on the original. On a side note, I was gifted this one a few years ago for Valentine's day :D

20180507_140422.jpg

His name is Alan and he stands about 24" tall >.<

To have something to sculpt on I created a base mesh in Zbrush using Zspheres. As you can see in the video I did attempt to make the hands but couldn't get them quite right with Zspheres, so I will go in and sculpt them out when I tackle the main design.

I sped up the video 500%. Royalty free music courtesy of https://www.bensound.com.

Sort:  

Well that's a romantic valentine's gift. lol! I guess it is since you're so into them. Looks like a lot of work! Good on ya.

@originalwork
I like your art
Great design... thank you-:)

That's a great valentine gift.
I appreciate your art. thanks for sharing design3d

Great art

Amazing creativity.i Support your content.
I follow you @gmuxx

That's quite the skill to have to be able to animate like that. I'm sure that's valuable talent. I wish I was artistically inclined at all but sadly I'm not. That's quite an interesting Valentine's Day gift! Great video!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29