Little artist and how to stay up a bit longer !

in #art7 years ago

This was a video we shot when my daughter was 5 years old ... she had been observing me recording my drawings and making speedvideo's, and was very interested in making one of her own, as it was almost bedtime I gave her a small square of paper and said she could make a quick drawing on that ... but as you can see in the video it developed from there ... It was funny as she had it all figured out ... How to get to stay up a little bit longer !

I hope you enjoyed this video with my little houseartist and her tricks ! Have a great day and keep on steemin' and spreading positive vibes !
Sort:  

That's great! I love seeing children learn new things in their own way, by watching parents get involved!
I recently started a curation effort around parents on steem, and created the #steemdads and #steemmoms tags! I would love to see more posts about your child(ren). If you use one of these tags on your posts, I will be watching, upvoting, and promoting.

If you'd like to chat with other parents, I've also started the SteemParents Discord Channel!

Oh that sounds great ... I will be sure to use the tag if I post more where she is involved ... and thank you so much for your kind words, means a lot to me !

Very cool! Thank you for posting! My almost 5 yr old loves art - I'm thinking of buying her a Spirograph :)

Spirographs are so much fun,I got one for my daughter ... I love it ... but she rarely uses it ... but I think she will in the future ...

Such a cool video and kids surely can come up with so many creative ways to extend their time before bedtime cant they :)

yup ... always cracks me up ... but I also think that her drawing was quite creative hihi ( but I am also slightly tinted in my opinion being her mom lol )

You may well be biased but yes her drawing was very creative:)

Hehe! thank you , I try to encourage her to be creative !

she has a ndrawing style of a pro, there is future right there. she pays attention to the deatils of colors. the way she olds the pencils..lol. very creative i like it.

Thank you ! ...Yes she has a funny way of holding her pencils , I tried to show her how I hold mine and I know the teachers in school has been trying too ... but she flat out refuses to change her grip ... she insists that this is the way she wants to hold it lol a stubborn little lady ... and I guess in the long run we all have our little quirks ... it is good for her drawing I think .. but it does not enhance writing ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45