You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 8 Best Tips for Drawing Animals

in #art6 years ago

I really like how this turned out. Working with animals, especially their shapes and fur is pretty difficult and hard to do well. You've managed to produce a real to life drawing and bring us along with the process at the same time. :)

I am not an artist, but I took an art class a couple years ago. While it was probably the hardest thing we did all term, I really enjoyed trying to draw a lion. Trying to get the fur right, along with the lights and the shadows was a hard thing. With skin and the human form, you have definitive lines to work with, but with animals, it's a whole different way of design because of the flowing fur or hair over the entirety of the subject.

Well done. :)

Sort:  

I’m glad you like my artwork. It was also pretty hard for me before but it gets easier as I do it more and more. I hope you will continue drawing. I would love to see your work. Thanks again for taking yout time to comment :)

Oh, I'd have to go take more art classes to get to a point where I wanted to get back into drawing, and that, of course takes time, and so, really, I'm focused more on writing, and for now, what that means in relation to Steemit. And that's okay. Writing is something I do better at than art, which might not really be saying a whole lot. :)

You’re awesome! Keep on writing my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56