Such A Freshing Feeling I Had When Playing With Colors...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painting or colouring is a good way to express our feelings and release our pressure, so many professionals say so. Sometimes I respect and I am extremely admire for people who have talents to paint something amazing and incredible. At the same time, they can soak in their own world and may forget the stressful reality for awhile. Anyway, I'm not good at painting for sure. Then go colouring. :)

IMG_4517.JPG

This is Secret Garden- Johanna Basford. It was quite popular last year that people were crazy to buy different editions of the colouring books. My sister was one of the big fans and I got a page to colour with her permission.

IMG_4519.JPG
I chose a heart pattern to colour. Probably it implies that I need something to heal my heart through colouring. Who knows?

IMG_4524.JPG
I'm not good at colouring as well haha. But I like the process which is beautiful yet quiet. I think I'm the only one who loves my 'art' :p

I hope the love (red) can go through every part of our heart through the twigs, leaves and flowers. At the same time, we try our best to protect our inner pureness until it blossoms and transcends to the next beautiful level.

Wish every one can find their true self and trust in our inner voice from our beautiful heart. Let love and dream live in our love without regrets, egos, complaints, sadness, anger and disappointment.

With love,
Gladys

Sort:  

My wife is full of surprises :) Love it @gladysmak :-*

:p it's good to heal myself through art, isn't it love? @jankasparec

Congratulations @gladysmak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

You seem to be someone in love and is purely reflected by your choice of words & the coloring attempt. May you get what you love...... :)

Thanks for your sweet comment @user786. Just try to be a person who still can love others unconditionally and feel love from others.:) cheers<3

Sure..we are distant friends here connected virtually through this wonderful platform..Steemit...cheers...!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49