Hypnagogic sketch after worksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

As I have a boring job that I am not confident enough to quit yet, weekdays are usually Swamped with working, driving, cooking, cleanup, errands and family time.
Hypnagogic drawing is a practice of making marks on the page while processing as less as you can, which is said to tap into the subconscious. I'm trying to do this more. Zone out, the pencil hits the pad i'm in my peaceful creative space. Here is all i've got for today.
20171227_205522.jpg

Sort:  

#funny
Sometimes the behavior of our friends can make us laugh, whatever we do we must be entertained with jokes

Very beautiful work. The shading is very cool. I love the way it looks like many things at the same time. Upfollowed and Resteemed :)

thanks so much @yoganarchista (i love your name) it means alot! I think steemit should consider you re-drawing their logo ;)

Impressive! Much better than my "mindless doodles"

Followed. I hope to see more of your art filling up my feed :)

appreciate you brotha! followed right back! you should make more abstract work like your first commisions.

Cool! Your posts are interesting.

thanks mylex1988 you just started like me, keep em comin

That's amazing..I like it :)) You are so talented

thanks aquia10. nah, i just try really really hard ;)

Great art!! Thanks for sharing!

thank you!!!!

A good way to end the day, using other creative parts of the brain... but not trying too hard.

thanks @Ironwood. following you. love your botany posts! :)

Really great, love the shade...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95