You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doodle Doodledayeo Round 16. Rabbit, Time, Flowers.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

It is early morning in my land. I have been thinking about your response and looking at this again. It is heavy. This land has been bombarded and assaulted since 1770 when Europeans were released. A It was maintained for 60thousand years before that by a civilised peoples who understand it as a part of them not something they own.
We just celebrated that invasion day / Australia day on 26th.
I am going to do a series of drawings. Thanks for helping me refocus. You helped me realise that I can utilise a less violent conflicting style and have an even more powerful impact.
Thanks
PS, I did a bit of that thinking listening to feral cats fighting possums last night.

Sort:  

I'm glad I could jolt you into that little epiphany! It's always a great idea to approach your own style from different directions, its fun to experiment.
It's something that I need to do more as well! It's quite refreshing,
quite unlike the sound of feral cats battling possums. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47