You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mountain King: a painting, a poem and bit of history

in #art6 years ago

Hello gorgeous lady
This is cool! I look forward to your artexplosion entry if this is a practice piece.
My participation in the art explosion is a bit of a running joke, I am this contests most dedicated well intended, enthusiastic cereal procrastinator.

When Jules changed it to 2 weeks, rather than maximise the time, true to form i became more laissez faire.

I haven't started anything, but i have ideas of swirls and visual illusions.

I have a half finished drawing from the contest before crypto art and ..... Can't remember the other component , but I thought I'd start over with some of the ideas.
PSX_20190114_051630.jpg

Thanks for dropping me the link. Im so glad you did, i am a terrible networker. I miss so much here.
I hope you are well. I have several needlework projects i have half finished too. I have had a tendency to do lengthy early morning commentary (its 6am) but haven't posted much lately.
Thanks for hosting today's minipost comment.
Here is a peak at one of my latest "creations",
I call it-
Started as a pillow case, painted with acrylic, think it's a tote now , need to add a handle and such...
PSX_20190129_082224.jpg
😂😂😂😂😂😂
X

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment <3 I actually like it more than the work I want/wanted to submit at the contest.... I am still contemplating to make another painting. Right now, my psychedelic piece would be this elephant
20190129_185634426_iOS.jpg
And with the networking... I think I am even worse... sigh...but I am happy I inspired this comment-post of yours as I loooove the second work. I especially love, that it is not clear what function the artwork has. I love that is multidimensional and that you have used different techniques and materials together. The eyes are super intense, and the observer is suck into them. (The first drawing is also good and very fitting into the theme 'psychedelic' - but I love the second one)

And if you are still undecided in 10 days which work to submit, you could also submit your word creation 'dedicated well intended, enthusiastic cereal procrastinator'... it is psychedelic enough :-D
Big hugs to you <3

I absolutely love this piece! You are an incredibly inspiring artist.
The elephant is almost camouflaged, then once seen it becomes a very powerful focal point.
Brilliant!
I am partial to elephants, an impulsive collector actually. I find it hard not to buy them, especially when at a second hand store for a couple of dollars. I got my first set of 4 painted wooden elephants from sri lanka as a baby, they are one of my most precious things, I still have them. They started my obsession. My cousin was adopted from sri lanka, we are close in age and were very close growing up, each of us got matching sets in different colours. xxxxxx

Ohhh wow, what a compliment, I am blushing. I absolutely do not feel like this as I am my hardest critic.
And with the elephants... what a coincidence!!I can imagine how precious the wooden elephants must be for you, as I often feel like objects/artworks can be soaked with feelings and memories <3 I think I am bit animistic <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51