You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Invitation to Crafters - #NeedleworkMonday

in #art6 years ago

I have sent this link to @azizbd. He is overseeing a group of women in Bangladesh who have started a textiles business to support their families.
I thought they might benefit from connecting with you.
https://steemit.com/women/@azizbd/handicraft-products-by-womenempowerment-part-16

Sort:  

Wow, thanks so much, @girlbeforemirror! We would be honored to have them! The #NeedleworkMonday initiative is so much fun for us lonely crafters. Hee!

Hey @crystalize . I am happy that you liked our work and also I am happy to engange with other comunity. if you consider I am expert in craft it will be wrong. But I have willing mind to support my community women who are underprivileged. My investment helping them to get training for free and also allowing them to get some fund so they can use the money for child education and other family needs. @girlbeforemirror is also part of the project through her great contribution and donation. I will discuss with her to know how we can involve with it. I also created my project account @womenempowerment to start work with it separately.

my another project @SchoolForSDG4 is a charity school. I will be happy to chat with you to know more about you and how we can help to develop women work. I am going back to chat with @girlbeforemirror. Thanks a lot.
Please ping me https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd or let me know how I can find you.

Hi @azizbd! The #NeedleworkMonday initiative is a GREAT place for you (or the women you help) to post pictures and stories about the craft/sewing work that they do. Posting every Monday increases the chances of raising money for your wonderful effort. I will ping you on Steem.chat now. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82