Experimenting With Sketching

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a sketch that i did a couple of days ago.

scetch1.jpg

I have been trying to get my drawings to look a bit more realistic because I thought that it would be cool to know how to do that.

I have been experimenting with different techniques for this one I used a 2B pencil and a rubber to make the different tones and the shading.

I have used a paper stump in the past (a smudging tool made from tightly rolled paper) but for this one I decided just to use my finger.

As I'm only 12 I know I have a lot to learn so I would really appreciate some helpful feedback/criticism so please feel free to comment.

Sort:  

Much better than I could do, nice work!
Keep developing those skills

keep it up. nice work.

Stay loose and enjoy your self . Very important to draw as often as you can . It is going to take time to develop your own style . Practice perspective drawing . There are many books on it and information on the Internet . You can also use items around the house , tennis shoes , candles that are different heights , things in your bedroom , outside scenery . The most important thing is to stay positive and focused

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97