Crying Guitar

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Some adults have said that it has some pretty heavy themes for a kid,

but I want adults to understand that everyone feels things like that including children.

IMG_8606.JPG

I found the front of a guitar at a council clean up and sanded the back of it down.
I used acrylic paint, and tissues and pva glue to build up the background and heart.
Watercolour pencils for the face.

IMG_8605.JPG

Hope you like!! 8D


by 12 year old giraffe on skates

Sort:  

A great idea to work with and you did great. Love the diversity of your art work. Keep on posting. You are doing great

I like your art. @giraffeonskates

thank you

Congratulations @giraffeonskates! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You go girl!!! I love what you are sharing, and that you have no fear to engage where even some adult are afraid to tread. A truly powerful message that reaches people of all ages. Collage is one of my favorite forms of art, and reusing/repurposing is one of my passions. So glad to see you taking the opportunity with some fun materials to express yourself.. Thanks for sharing.

P.S. Would love to have your creative spirit in on this one too: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-tangled-webs-we-weave-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

Thank you so much! I'm already thinking about what to do, I really love your collaborations.

Awesome. Would be glad to have you.

Wow that is some serious natural talent. I love it. :D I am following you to see more of your work.

Keep arting and Steeming. :)

P.S. - I like your username. ^_^ It gives me a funny mental image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16