illustration completed

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is an digital art illustration that I made for a great friend, that I admire and respect for his talent and personality, the art was created in ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR C6 program. I am very happy with the result, because it is the first illustration I did with this kind of effects, and I spend a lot of several hours for the creation, I use a lot of effort to get this final work, for me I think I do a good one.
Im still in constant learning, and I am sure that practice makes the teacher. Im very happy to be able to develop content about my artistic career and in the same way for share this artistic creation with you.

Next you will see the original image:

The process: I was vectorizing the image with the pencil tool (P), creating strokes both in contours and in each shadows and lights, then I tried to get the colors of the image for give life for the artistic illustration, the shadows were blurred with a Gaussian blur (EFFECTS) to give depth, I also used Opacity and Degradation in some areas to finish the digital draw.

Sort:  

te quedó excelente :D los detalles muy similares a la foto original :D

;) pukubso :*

Congratulations @giolaveglia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80