Sunshine on a Rainy Day - SMAC Day 21

in #art6 years ago


Sunflower Umbrella Combats the Grey


Here's my #monthlyauthorchallenge (SMAC) for today. See below for more info.

When it's grey and drizzly, what better way to cheer myself up on my afternoon walk than to take my bright, cheery, yellow umbrella with me.

Every time I go out with it I can guarantee that someone will smile at the sunflower and so at me. It cheers me up no end! 😊

yellow umbrella.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @future24 for starting the [Steemit Monthly Author Challenge](https://steemit.com/steemit/@future24/steemit-challenge-idea-the-monthly-author-badget-challenge.

Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

Umbrella design is really good

This is one amazing and out of the ordinary umbrella design! I love it! Good job for that photo, @gillianpearce!

Is it your umbrella? So beautiful!

Yep. My umbrella.

Great photo. Certainly won't lose you in the crowd with that umbrella!

Indeed. That is one of it's benefits. 😊 Thanks for visiting.

Can i have the umbrella, its really beautiful😀

Sadly "no"! I need it to keep the drizzzle away on grey days. Thanks for stopping by!

Your umbrella has cheered me up as well. Nice shot :)

That's nice to hear. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

I would smile too.
By the way, you would very unlikely see me with such umbrella

It's take a certain type of character! 😊

Thank you. It was fun to actually create a photo for a change. I will be doing more along these lines if I can come up with some ideas. 😊

Ah, that's really cute umbrella! Perfectly bright and cheery for a gloomy, rainy day! :)

Exactly! Thanks for stopping by. 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53