You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New linocut - process and thoughts.

in #art6 years ago

Great post @mayasky. you are very talented! 😊

i haven't done any lino cutting since I was at school but I did buy a kit a couple of years ago. i haven't got around to using it yet.

Most of the printing I've been experimenting with has been with a geli plate although it's been a while since I've done that too. 😂

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment and compliments @gillianpearce! 😊 I've only just started myself, I'm more experienced in the drypoint technique, but linocut is my new obsession, haha!
What is a good plate? :)

Not good plate @mayasky. Geli plate.

It's a commercial version of plates people sometimes make with gelatin. You put paint on them and make patterns or add cut out shapes etc. and then place your paper on top of it to take off a print.

Here are a few I did on tissue paper to give you an idea. 😊

IMG_20130610_115925.jpg

Ah, I see!! Looks like great fun as well. Thank you for showing me! 😊

It is really fun @mayasky because you can experiment with all sorts of papers and all sorts of mark makers and stuff you have lying around.

These were some of my very first attempts. 😊

I cut up a lot of them and made gift tags and cards from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64