Hoping For A Bit of Clutter Clearing in Feb - SMAC Day 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Artistic Attic Chaos 🎨


This is my first post for @future24's Steemit Monthly Author Challenge (SMAC) where I get to make a post about my life each day, for 30 days.

It's pretty straight forward, the photo doesn't have to be up-to-date, but it can't be older than a year. Or you can choose a photo from your childhood. (More details in the link at the bottom of this post).

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I decided to start with a post showing the state of my attic, a.k.a. the space where I'm supposed to create art.

There has not been much of that going on for some long time now but I have made a start to change that by at least getting up there most days.

As you can see it's a right tip at the moment. I'm hoping that, by posting these photos, I might actually get around to sorting it out before the 30 challenge is up.

Attic Before Left Side.jpg

This is the area where I make messy art or work with my laptop at a desk.

I have a sort of winter partition, as it gets freezing up here, and also roasting in summer. It's very high tech - made from bubble wrap and a thick curtain. 😁

Clean Table Before.jpg

This pic and the last one are from the other side of the partition which I don't use at all in winter. It's mainly for storage but also has my table for "clean" work. But as you can see my clean table is currently buried under a load of detritus.

Before Top Right Corner.jpg

And here's one of the right hand corner where I keep my vintage books and other paper ephemera.

The table buried beneath a load of crap is one I use when I want to stand up to do something.

Even when it's a mess I absolutely love this space but it would be brill to get it into some order before the 30 days is up!

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



✨ Thanks to @future24 for starting the Steemit Monthly Author Challenge. ✨
Click on the link for details as to how you can join in.

Sort:  

It’s doesnt look that messy. But the reason I’m saying that, it looks about like my space that I need to clean up. Good luck in the 30 day author challenge.

Thanks! It actually messier than it looks when you get close up. 😊

Such a brilliant challenge to set for yourself Gillian. Your attic is no worse than my studio. Inspiring to see you braving the exposure.

Thanks Ally. We all have our different challenges. Showing my attic space doesn't feel exposing to me. I get more hung up about my grey roots showing!

Maybe I should take a picture of them when they're really bad and just get over it. 😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

How fascinating... and the area where you described it as messy, its not messy at all. It just shows that a human lives there. Perfect cleaned up places exist only in TV :p

You'll change your opinion when you see it once I've sorted it out! 😁 It will be a while though as I have a load of clutter from my last work to sort out first, hosting, domain names and such. I've been putting it off but I really must get on with it.

This post received a 4.200 SBD (74.68%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @gillianpearce! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26