Dreaming of becoming an artist #4

in #art7 years ago

These are some examples of children I've portrayed

I really enjoy painting children. The first one was my first real ordered painting. I went to visit the child at his own home and took te reference picture myself. Felt a bit of pressure with this one! It was for real now and not just fun and trying. Thankfully when I was not nearly halfway done the father of the child, the one who ordered the painting was euphoric when he came to see the progress. Best way to boost your confidence :)

The second one is a portrait of my niece, the daughter of the brother I showed in an earlier post. This one was just for fun and a quick one. After doing some big portraits I wanted to test my skills on a smaller canvas, this one was 20x24cm if I remember correctly.

Let me know what you guys think!

Schermafbeelding 2017-12-14 om 00.14.35.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-12-14 om 00.16.07.png

Sort:  

Nice work. Keep it going!

Thank you for your comment, will do so!

Congratulations @germavm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome stuff mate! especially the top one where the tones are nice and soft and the eyes have a nice glow to them . What medium did you use?

Hi Azbeen, thank you for your comment and compliment! I used acrylic paint.

Congratulations @germavm! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @germavm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44