The call of the Long Night, Rage into tears

in #art7 years ago

Hello people of steamit! This is the third part of my story "The call of the Long Night". I hope you enjoy it! Have fun! 


  Rage and anger may be the opposites of love and affection. Someone once said that they are the same thing. The difference is which side you choose to look at. Is that true though? Is anger something that could be controllable and manageable when you are an eternal being that has experienced fear, abuse and betrayal? 

Vampires don’t dream regularly. And when they do, they know something is going to happen. That night, a Brujah vampire, which his chosen name was Rage, saw a dream. Brujah vampires come from a clan with high temper. They are supernaturally strong in hands and fast. And they can magnetize others with their presence. 

 Rage saw a dream of someone he never met, talking to him. Somehow, the one he saw in his dreams, knew his life. Knew his heart. And Rage sensed that. That mysterious looking vampire he saw, appeared sitting in a chair. Rage were in the other side of small table in front of them. 

That vampire, with fancy colors in his hair, started to talk: “ You know why I am here?” Rage said: “How the fuck should I know? I never saw your face again. Are u a Vampire?”

 The visitor said: “I’m afraid I’m. I know where you come from. I’m afraid we both come from this place. We never met in this life. Maybe you will remember one day. I have a reason to be here, as you start to imagine”. 

Rage knew he was dreaming. He said to himself that this mysterious guy is coming from his mind. He finally said: “Are you part of my inner self?” 

“I think you can say that, yes. But, aren’t we all star dust after all? With this in mind we are all part from a previous inner self. What is the difference between a guy visiting you in your dreams and your inner self under this hypothesis?”, the fancy haired vampire said. 

 Rage saw peace in the visitor’s eyes and said: “You can’t be part of me”. 

“Why? Because I’m peaceful? You know Rage... sometimes we choose certain parts of ourselves to take over our personalities. This is a mechanism. This mechanism works when we are afraid that the other parts can’t be treated well by other individuals. When fear becomes a huge, enormous monster in our heads we wear a personality that can fight these monsters. The critical point is: Do we remember that we did it? That we wore another face?”, said the visitor. 

 "I know where you going with this. And I have one question. Only one. Why should I wear another face in this world? Why should I fight for something? I can’t find a reason, a worthy reason, to fight for this world and this people. The undead and mortal life. They are slaying each other. Exploiting each other in daily bases. Why should I do something for them?”, Rage said with a supercilious smile in his face. 

“I can see your heart Rage. It’s a powerful heart. It won every fight you gave. Can your heart win sorrow and loneliness though? Can it take this burden away from you? I can see that you are not complete in the eternal night. Is this something you can win? How many years are you in this place? You can go and fight this with rage. But rage can’t actually embrace something other than itself. You can find your path. I’m here to help you find it”, the visitor said with a smile.

 “Why? Why you want to help? I don’t need help”, Rage said.

 “Why you are interested then? Why you want to know the reason that I am here to help?”, said the other.

 Rage looked him for some seconds. “I don’t believe that there is a pure heart in this world that just wants to help people. That’s why I am asking”, he said.

 “I know that this is a huge lie, Rage. If you truly believed that, you could easily say “fuck you” and walk the door behind me. You are staring at this door the whole time. You never went there. Actually, you didn’t get up from your chair. You are sitting here, talking with me. Soon, a journey will begin. A journey that can show you why you chose to ask me why I want to help. Maybe, you even going to remember. Go to your homeland. The city you were born for the first time”, said the visitor. 

Rage started to feel dizzy. “How…”, Rage started to talk, but he woke up in his bed, “you know my heart so deep?”, he conclude in his bed, his eyes was open. 

“What the fuck was that? Who was he?”, he mesmerized as he got up from his bed. 

He wore a t-shirt. He was living in the beach of Los Angeles. He went near the glass wall of his house to see the moon on the sea. He never saw a dream the years he was a vampire. What was it? It was so real. Can it be someone with this power? And if yes, what kind of power is it? Why should he return to his home place?

 Suddenly he remembered that for some years he felt lonely. But it was something natural for him. He was a bouncer in the papers. Making his way up to the top of night crime of California, he thought that this was it for many years, if not for ever.

 He was considering the words of his dream’s visitor. “ The critical point is: Do we remember that we did it?”, this words stroked his head. He couldn’t remember the time he embraced his rage and became what he is today. He started digging his memories.

 Then he remembered, suddenly. He was a teenager. Long before he was turn into a vampire. He remembered his home and his parents. When they were smiling at him when he played music with a guitar. 

As he brought these memories to his head, he closed his eyes and smiled. He never smiled with this emotion. Serenity and peace. Then he opened his eyes staring at the sea and the reflection of the moon. A message came from his heart. Told him to do as this fancy haired vampire said. To go back to his home place.

 He got his phone to his hand. He pressed some numbers. He said, as he was watching the image of the moon: “I need a transportation for Athens, Greece”.    


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39