The Divine Weapon for the visionary art contest (digital collage)

in #art6 years ago

holy weaponcover.jpg

This is my entry for the VISIONARY ART CONTEST contest put on by @elohprojects. I decided to make a divine weapon by using Photoshop as my artistic medium.

holy weapon final.jpg

I took a different road from the example of the competition but because i am just started using Photoshop i wanted to practice a little with something more challenging :)

holy weapon1.jpg

My inspiration was to create the image of a Holy Tank, part weapon and part altar. I was a big enthusiast of Warhammer 40k strategy game 20 years back and loved the images of the baroque war vehicles along with the background stories.

holy weapon4.jpg

I am a handcut collage artist for 15 years now and the digital way of collaging is new to me but i find it very exciting as if an new world of possibilities is opening to me.

holy weapon5.jpg

holy weapon7.jpg

I have included some photos of the process along with some details. I hope you enjoy them and feel free to tell me your opinion, it will be much appreciated.

holy weapon detail1.jpg

holy weapon detail3.jpg

holy weapon detail4.jpg

If you want ot participate to this great contest better hurry, only a few days left. Good luck to every artist and thank you very much @elohprojects for the oportunity.
https://steemit.com/art/@elohprojects/visionary-art-contest-call-for-entries-week-2-of-2

Sort:  

Awesome idea! Spot-on symbolism!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Thank you very much for the upvote. I found the project very interesting and i would like to join:) I will prepare my first post ASAP. Thank you for the invitation:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91