Sphinx Caterina the Alien Queen / Entry for artexplosion7 (handcut collage 50/50cm)

in #art7 years ago

Caterinaα.jpg

This is a portrait i created for my friend Katerina, she wanted an alien like look and she is very fond of cats. I did my best to combine these to her portrait and i was inspired to create an ancient Egyptian look. In this way i had for background a mysterious ancient civilization, rumored to had been contacted by aliens and the Sphinx cat which is a good matching symbol for Egypt.

Caterinanet.jpg

It is an older artwork but i believe it fits as an entry to the competition. I would like to thank @juliakponsford for creating these amazing competitions and also curating and to wish good luck to everyone:) You can find the Artexplosion here :)

Sort:  

Good post.. Thanks for sharing.
We have Sphinx in Egypt :-)

Thank you it is one of my dreams to travel there:)

May your dreams come true.. You are welcome at any time :-)

This is fantastic! I have no problem with older works as long as they haven't been posted on steemit! I would prefer my contest to create fresh content for us all to look at. Thank you so much for the entry :)

Thank you very much, i haven't post it yet on steemit and but think the time was right:)

thank you for entering the contest, well done.

Thank yo very much:)

Awesome work man!

Thank you very much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44