Cosmic Pinup Girls (handcut collage series)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

cosmicpinup111.jpg

Cosmic Pinup Girls is a small handcut collage series i created as a tribute to the great Gil Elvgren.
I use pinups from time to time in my collage artworks, but this time i decided to dedicate a series to them and give them a fresh look by setting them in a surreal space environment. From the past to the future, the greatest symbols of female sexiness. Enjoy:)

cosmicpinup23.jpg

cosmicpinup24.jpg

cosmicpinup22.jpg

cosmicpinup25.jpg

The medium is handcut collage and their size is 50/35cm.

Sort:  

These are REALLY cool - I love pin-ups and I love hand cut collage work. It is very tedious and collecting and trimming elements can take a lot of time. I did a cool project my freshmen year in art school in my second design class from foundations and we did a hand cut collage project, I did mine in space too - these people were driving this car through the cosmos and there were all kinds of other things goin on.. lol - If I can find a picture of it I will share it with you. Kudos friend - nice work! I will be looking forward to seeing more as I am now a follower!

Thank you very much, it takes some time and a little patience but i find collage so rewarding:) I would love to see your artwork if you could find the picture:)

Congratulations @georgeboya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

Thank you very much, i will visit your blog:)

They are all vibrant and beautiful

Thank you very much:)

These are just great! I love the '50s styling of the girls, and the fact they are hand-cut. I'm also a collage artist of sorts, so great to see someone else doing it by hand too. Found you through @bucho's resteem, and I'll be following your work!

thank you very much, i would also like to see you artwork. Nice to meet a fellow collage artist:)

As always when I see your collage work it catches my eye! These gals sure are galactic!

thank you very much, those super galactic girls are eye catching indeed:)

Love the flat colour vintage shaped borders and the pin up girls against the cosmos. I love photomaniulation images, but love handmade collages like these even more so.

I also dabbled a little in collage ~ And used images of crop circles and galaxies as part of my backgrounds. I may share them sometime. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47