Meet my Dad and look at his Artwork # 11

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends... As I promised you, today I am here with a collection of 3D Artworks from my Dad.

He had developed his own style of painting because of his unique vision and creativity. He has experimented with various mediums successfully. In these 3D paintings he has used different types of materials such as Plaster of Paris powder, ceramic powder, sticks, dry grass etc.

image

image

image

image

One such painting is this Turkey Bird, where he has taken several pieces of canvas, and has painted each piece separately with fine strokes, and has finally joined all the pieces together using an adhesive glue. The background has been done with dry grass and dried small plants and twigs, dried mushrooms etc. This has given the canvas a 3D effect. The painting has a life like quality!!

image

image

image

image

With this I have almost finished showing you the great Artwork done by my Dad, during his life time. I have seen him working on the single piece even for a month. So much dedication has proved him to be one of the most well-known artists and drawing teacher of our region, mainly in our State

After writing about my Dad and his Artwork, I must do some justice by unveiling before you, the name of one 'respected soul', from whom my Dad got this best training in the field of art and painting. In my next blog, I am just going to give a brief overview of the Art School, where my Dad studied during those days.

Hope you are busy enjoying your weekend... Happy steeming, Keep creating... With lots of love, @geetharao.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I appreciated your posting.

these pics are miraculous ,,there is so much details in those paintings and the colors are just perfect......your dad is an legend......

upvoted and resteemed

Hi @amanrazz... Are you also an artist? Or hope you have some interest in drawing or painting..
You have visited my blog everyday...

Your dad really has the talent,dedication and passion,,,the results are amazing!thumbs up to your dad👍😆

Wow really lovely paintings, the trees are really amazing :)

How beautiful. And what amazing details. I love the intricate details and the vibrant colours and hyper-realism in your Dad's artwork. He is truly a great artist. Your Dad must be a very patient man, @geetharao. His patience shines through his work.:) . My regards and love to your Dad :)

Fantastic paintings!! I also saw the book that you had shared some days back.. And I was completely blown away by the patience level and the skills..! :) He is such an inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80