Drawing portraits on printed background

in #art7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians

I would like to show you some of my portraits that I have drawn on printed backgrounds.


I have been playing with my gelli plate producing loads of printed papers which is a lot of fun but I didn't really know what to do with them.

So I ended up with a pile of colourful papers and then had the idea to draw on top of them.
At first it was a bit distracting to draw on the colourful prints and sometimes there is a blob of paint at a spot you don't really need or want it but most of the time it works out quite well.


IMG_4225.JPG


The next one didn't turn out that well but maybe I will work on it a bit more.


IMG_4226.JPG


Again I used reference photos from Sktchy

I hope you like it


Sort:  

This is such a neat concept! That first drawing is quite spectacular <3

these are very cool geena. The bottom one is definitely crying blood though right!? Its a powerful effect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82