Pencil drawings, not inked, working on all the details and shadows

in #art7 years ago

Another piece on the way, planning on doing a collection of Rococo themed hairstyles and watercolors over them. Lots of fine detail with a wash of gradient colors is my plan.
Painting is not my forte but I love to experiment and mix mediums. I'll have to write another post but my inspiration comes from artists like Aubrey Beardsley and Egon Schiele, Erte and a great number of artists that painted or drew primarily female bodied subjects.
Texture and linework are my favorite thing to practice when I'm creating new work. So sometimes I have to break it up and savor those moments because they give me something to chew on in between the boring long lines. The ones that make me anxious because it's more noticable when you shift your pen or smudge orgasp mess up the line.
So I want to acknowledge the emotional energy one generates when making/ laboring over your vision. Props to you for being so strong and showing us what's inside. Every mark or brushtroke is like a fingerprint and totally unique to you alone. People may emulate or copy but they will never feel exactly how you did right at that moment.
20180109_141459.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful sketch! Can't wait to see the watercolor! I am also an artist and new to steemit. Stop by my blog to check out my first post! :)

Thank you! I'll come check out your blog, love your blue hair @jennashermanart

Congratulations @geekrot! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @geekrot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66