Dear Artist, Have you heard of #artzone???

in #art6 years ago

Congratulations Artists you now have a voice here💃💃💃

Courtesy of @surfyogi!!!

DQmcsnVgqLxTnqqG36CnUDFP7abt9E4aYD5AorJeRFKLEUW.jpeg

Art by @rocksg
Image Source

Few hours ago, I saw this post by @rocksg talking about @artzone. I got really interested and this led me to @artzone blog where I saw the full story. I also realized @surfyogi was behind it and I was wowed. This is a man I respect so much. The day he stopped by my blog, I realized we had something in common LOVE.

WHAT IS @ARTZONE

@artzone is a curation bot that supports artists here on steemit. It supports fine art, stand up comedy, and music. This bot curates Original works.

It is a project that is fueled by @surfyogi's passion for art. I can say he is practically living his dreams, little wonder he had this to say:

I HAVE A DREAM!

A world where Artists and Musicians are revered and are the rich people!
A world were comedians and funny people can easily make their living, making all of us laugh!
Source

The artists have long been ignored, many have lost hope because they think they are rewarded less than they deserve. Many already gave up on this platform. Even outside this platform many of them seem not to be recognized.


But I got good news for you, the story has changed, a new hope beckons. A helper, @surfyogi has thrown his weight into this project.
And @artzone has been created to support artists.

RULES

As always, most great things are strictly guided by rules. If you want to be supported by #artzone tag,

• You have to follow @artzone
• Use the #artzone tag: You MAY be upvoted when you use this tag.
• ONLY ONE #artzone tagged post per author, per day.
• Your post must include full text description and information about the originality of the work.

Don't be caught breaking this rules!!!

These rules I stated above are not exhaustive

WANNA KNOW MORE ABOUT @ARTZONE???

To know more about @artzone, and get the complete rules guiding @artzone, go through this link.

https://steemit.com/art/@artzone/artzone-announcement-a-community-for-original-fine-art-music-standup-comedy-and-improv

Big ups to @surfyogi! Your love for humanity is overwhelming...

Thanks for giving hope to so many artists here.

Sort:  

Wow, this is great news. Now people can allow themselves to produce the art that they so wanted others to cherish them for. Big ups to @surfyogi. Personally I like most of the art even though i'm just good at singing, but art is art.

✌ ✌

@surfyogi is really doing a lot....if its teamghana he is found everywhere, and here too, keep up with the good work... I cant wait to meet u

Wow!

Seriously?
He also this fun r team Ghana?

You are right, artist have been ignored for so long, artist have been looked down upon since time past, thanks for giving them hope, you are the best. Thanks for sharing this.

My savior finally came to steemit, I draw, write jokes and make memes. but i hardly get upvotes after wasting my time to post them

Yeaaaaaaa

Go and put on your creative shoes!

This is great news... some extra motivation! Thanks for sharing... i'm not sure i'd seen this if you hadn't posted.
Thanks to @surfogi

@surfyogi is a legend,i love the @artzone concept. Thanks for letting it known

This is SUCH an exciting new initiative! I'm really hopeful that it will help elevate the arts on Steemit as we have an incredible number of talented creatives here. Upvoted and followed! Jay xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56