Multiple vanishing points

in #art6 years ago
Clic aquí si lo quieres leer en español.

Imgur

Good afternoon, Steemit.

In this occasion I bring to you the last that I’ve done related to perspective:

  • Two vanishing points over the horizon line
  • Movement over a composition with 2 vanishing points
  • Composition with 4 vanishing points (fisheye lens)

I hope you will enjoy it.

Two vanishing points over the horizon line

First, I traced the horizon line (L.H. in the picture) and the sight line perpendicular to the previous one (L.V. in the picture), and over the L.H. I marked the vanishing points (P.F. in the picture).

Imgur

Then I traced the guide lines with the help of a ruler, as recommended by my professor, to make the shape of a cube, projected to the P.F., which lines I traced by hand.

Imgur

I traced more guide lines to make the shape of the house and its surroundings, using the P.F.

Imgur

I used the kneaded eraser to clear all the guide lines and I drew the lines of the composition by hand.

Imgur

For last, I added details and shadows, and here is the final result:

Imgur

Movement over a composition with 2 vanishing points

Like the previous case, I started by drawing the L.H., the L.V. and both P.F.

Imgur

Then I traced the guide lines that define the roofs of the buildings and the street. All the lines go either to the P.F.1 or to the P.F.2.

Imgur

Then I traced the construction of a dummy traveling over the street. Notice how it rescales as it moves over the sidewalk.

Imgur

I erased the guide lines and finished to draw the composition.

Imgur

Here you can see both finished compositions:

Imgur

Composition with 4 vanishing points (fisheye lens)

I traced the L.H. and the L.V. and in each one I set two P.F. to the same distance from the center.

Imgur

Then I traced the bases of the buildings and the street. Notice that the lines that should be vertical curve respect the P.F. 3 and 4, and the ones that should be horizontal do it respect P.F. 1 and 2. All the lines converge to the P.F.

Imgur

I added one person as it would look right in front and how it would look if it travels for the street.

Imgur

Here we can see the final result:

Imgur

The perspective is interesting, because it is like seeing the world through a fisheye lens. The center of the image remain in place and the borders in the infinity converge to a circumference, rescaling everything in middle proportionally.


That’s all for now. Thank you very much to see it and for your support. As always, suggestions and comments are welcome.

GC6

Sort:  

You got a 36.15% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @hcf27!

Excelente tutorial! de pana que lograr plasmar la tercera dimensión en el papel es toda un arte. genial tu post

Muchas gracias :)

Incredible work of yours, this is really very good art, I like with your skill, hopefully you always succeed in work, good job

Very thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gianphan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66