Awesome art... with a ball point pen (which to me is even more impressive)

in #art8 years ago

So I have this colleague at work, he sits in the graphics design space and he just oozes creativity.

When I pass his desk on my in's and out's during the work week I am amazed at some of the things I see in his surrounds.

Once upon a time I liked to draw but what this guy can do while just doodling is beyond awesome in my books. I would be lying if I didn't say I was somewhat envious.

When I saw this lying on the top of his doodle pad I thought of all the art I have been seeing on steemit lately and recommended he join the platform and show of his stuff.

So here is his weekend scribble while a little idle with a ball point pen and a note pad as medium. Hopefully once seeing the response to this and critique from fellow artists on steemit he will join.

Sort:  

Very graphic art work. It really comes to life.

very intresting peace his eyes are closed yet the shading suggest the light is coming from his side or behind hime very nice peice

Serious Talent, Good Find!

Spectacular

Really good work!

very nice. can't believe it's pen. very talented. I have to post some of my artwork here but don't know too many rules about it. My artpal.com/pokumon has some good ink works though. Did he sketch from imagination, a photo, or real life?

Here's my post https://steemit.com/art/@poku/my-dog-lucy-before-and-after-i-drew-her Please take a look. Ink too but permanent not ball pen.

Awesome art!

ballpoint FTW. superb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95