Psychedelic jester entity pt 2!!, [sketched/inked/colored and re inked]

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Hey steemit here's the finished version of my jester character concept. I finished him up with watercolors for the color and markers for the values and some shading, and finished it off with some brush pen inking
Here's the sketch and original inking

So I smoked dmt for the 3rd time a few weeks ago and It was as if my own brain was speaking every language of imagination into existence and changed from one idea to the next so rapidly that the second I saw something and began to try to comprehend it, it would transform into a complete other form and have been obsessed with wanting to capture this strange jester like entity that appeared to me in various forms falling in and out of a torus like dimension in very odd shades of color
This is my first attempt at trying to capture some elements of this entity from his posture to his expression and "weird" feel

Sort:  

DMT is a helluva drug, on the real @gavicrane

This is really cool! Great work. I like the texture and the shading you used here.

Nice work! I am also glad to see a fellow psychonaut and artist here. You might enjoy my work too. Following you :)

This turned out really well! Lots of texture and depth... he almost seems like he's glowing, with that yellow "aura" around him.

This Jester is so dope and creepy. upvoted...lol

Great post,probably the best,simplest introduction to steem iv'e come across.

Your dedication to steem is amazing,I think you would make a perfect witness,you've got my vote.

Well done and keep up the good work. @gavicrane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99