My live drawing room from an art event in baltimore a week ago

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit I was at an art event a week or two ago thrown by some of my friends who organise events through a non profit art organization they started called art monkeys at a venue they've curated named the creative labs, in baltimore. I was asked to set up a quick booth last minute so I got a bunch of art together from my older paintings and newer illustrations to display on the wall as I live drew in the corner The energy was pretty engrossing at the event and I had a lot of fun despite being pretty sick and quesy at the time which made it hard to focus, a few hours and dabs later that went away and I was able to enter the zone which I'm usually pretty good at getting into when I start a drawing unless I'm distracted

I'll be posting a time lapse of the drawing I worked on later today when I get the post together so stay tuned and follow for more content

Let me know what you guys think of the setup and if anyone that follows me or sees this post lives in the baltimore region i recommend/encourage that you come out to one of these awesome events

alt text

Sort:  

Nice work Gavi! I really enjoyed looking at all of your pieces together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59