My live drawing from 'Art Monkeys' grand opening

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit, I went to a opening for a not profit art organization in Baltimore called art monkeys that helps artists set up a studio, sell prints, and live paint at there events.

Tuesday night was the night of show and my friend shamal got me a spot to draw there.
We uber ed over at 6 to help set up and started drawing at 7:15

I was pretty focused on my drawing so I didn't see to many of the others besides shamals and will shanklins
I finished it up around 2 in the morning that night after 2 breaks, probably around 4-5 hours of drawing total using a big marker to draw from the imagination without reference.

Let me know what you guys think of my drawing

Sort:  

Looking sharp! It's cool to see the artist at work from a new angle as well ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35