My illustrations about sexual objectification 'Sushi girl's

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit, I want to show you guys some of my sushi girl illustrations,
"Sushi girl" is a series I've been working on to try to visualize the sexualization of women by the male mind and culture, here's a few pieces that I've done in the series

Let me know what you guys think and if you'd like to see me do some more in this series, thanks for your time

Sort:  

Strong images, really nice job

Simple yet detailed. Nice.
Upvoted. Look at my post on me being an art consultant for 10 years in Hawaii

Your work is very disciplined yet provocative and I really admire your textural skill with the beautiful figures shown and how their journey transforms before the viewer as they engage the visual field. For example, the third from the bottom was seen to be by me first a zipper being opened up, by chopsticks, and then I thought it was a woman's stocking seam, and then the figures of breast and meat set in... Really love your work and encourage your art in this series, certainly. Thanks for sharing!

Well executed.

Have to say I'm a little put off by the subject matter. I.E.cannibalism. Since there are no such thing as mermaids, they can only be symbols for women. I suppose one could make the argument it's sexual symbolism, but the imagery points more to cannibalism.

I think you might have missed the point entirely The cannabilism is the symbol for the sexual objectification

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53