How I painted this illustration "indras eye"

in #art8 years ago (edited)



Good evening steemit, I just finished up this painting in my sketchbook and wanted to share how it came out.
it's A strange eye pendant on a purple ground in another dimension, I'm happy with the color and tone of the piece since I didn't know where it was going when I started.
Let me know what you guys think and follow and upvote for more daily art and projects

I started off with a random sketch of some shapes

Then began adding color and thinking about what these forms are

Now I've begun rendering the eye

Now I'm just going to keep adding shading

I don't have a photos on me detailing the ground but I'll be doing a whole video and photo guide on that later

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82