Drawing a bunch of animals with a bold sharpie from the imagination

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Hey steemit, so I started teaching myself to draw animals from my imagination without sketch or reference for about 2 months and I'm finally at a point where I'm starting to get comfortable drawing them in 3d space at a large scale quickly. This drawing took me a few hours but really not that long compared to how much it used to take me to make drawings this size
Anyway I'm gonna a keep practicing and trying out new things, let me know what you guys think of the drawing, after more loose practice like this I'm gonna record a drawing that i put a lot time and effort into being intricate and detailed

-artist in Baltimore
-Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gavicrane/
follow and upvote for more daily content

Sort:  

Awesome work! I can't believe its after two months :O Congratulations! :)

i still knew observational drawing before that

Ah alright, I see. Great work nevertheless :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55