Akira fan art (and how I made it)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon steemit, last night I started this akira drawing and wanted to share the process with you guys

I sketched a small tetsuo in my sketchbook, and began inking it in simple places that don't limit my options

I keep inking the surroundings, moving very slowly since I'm working with a permanent medium

Now I'm adding color in a few key places to break up the scene and help certain areas pop, it also makes the character more convincing.

Now I've filled in the details, and added depth to the piece, ive also bolded the outside of my forms to make it easier to fill in, I'm going to be adding color and filling it in later

It's been a few hours and I've finished up this piece.

"Tetsuo djinn equip"
4x6"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53