Some 3D Art (Paper Tole) I did around 2007

in #art7 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians.
Here are a few 3D Art (Paper Tole) pictures that I did in 2007. You'll see the Elephants on the Serengeti that @broncnutz posted at Christmas.
These pictures don't really do the depth that much justice. Some of them have are layered as many as 5 or 6 layers forward. Every single hole in the coral on the underwater reef is cut out with an Exacto blade. I have them all put away and these are saved photos. One day I will try to take photos from the side so you can see the layered images pushed forward. I hope you enjoy.

IMG_0115.JPG

IMG_0113.JPG
IMG_0120.JPGIMG_0122.JPG!IMG_0117.JPG

Sort:  

Great art work!! All of them are amazing, but the coral reef is top notch! I would hang that in my brothers new keys house....You should make a gator logo!!!

I like the Coral Reef art work the best! How long did it take to cut out the shapes and make the layers? Did you learn this technique in art school?

I appreciate it. It was about 2007, so I would smoke bowls and watch House and Monk on TV while I was doing this.
I have a Major in Finance and a Minor in Economics from UF. No art school... lol
Believe it or not, my parents live in a 55 and older community. My mom was doing this at her community and I watched her and started doing it on my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66