You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangled Memories

in #art8 years ago

This may not seem like a gardening post, but it relates pretty well to anyone in the northern Hemisphere, with fruit trees or bushes in their gardens. It's time to prune! Take out the dead wood first and then shape the tree or shrub.

Upvoted by @gardening-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @gardening-trail
Read our guidelines here. Join us In the Gardening-Trail and let's discuss Gardening Related Topics

Sort:  

I'm happy that it reminds you to prune out the dead wood, lol. I was looking at my elderberry at the time I wrote it. I was wondering when to cut back my gooseberry bushes- they are a little lethal on the ankles at the moment.

Winter is a good time! Before they start leafing out in the spring. Enjoy those gooseberries! :D

I went out yesterday and cut them down a bit.

I bet they like their new haircut! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44