Art Creativity: Celestial Being, Deep

in #art7 years ago

24796675_1723296027745228_6047354374379676610_n.jpg

Hello guys and I am back again to show you a portion of my art and creativity tutorial with videos. Since this is an art practice, please bear with the outcome. I know I still need to work a lot on the details, but anyway, this is good for beginners.

For this month's theme, I chose the celestial beings because they have always been portrayed as beautiful and captivating. I was also inspired on one of the works I saw on Instagram. Oh yes! I love checking the works of others as well as my source of inspiration. I call our character for today as Deep because she loves to swim on deep waters.

How did I go over it?

20171204_140816.jpg

The first thing I had in my mind is to come up with the concept. After having a clear view in my mind, I started drawing it on a piece of paper. For water color as your medium, I suggest you use watercolor paper or thick type of paper . Thin paper tend to break after using a lot of water and brush multiple times.

I though of the shapes which are recognizable and can be associated with the image.

20171204_141811.jpg
I suggest you should not follow me on this one. It is better if you use mechanical pencil so that errors could be erased easily. After sketching, I erase the unnecessary details and started painting.


I painted the hair with different colors that complement with each other such as yellow, pink, and purple. I also added more details and emphasized it using Unipin.


I added foliage of leaves. I also added seaweeds on the background. I added color blue on the background so that it would look like she is inside a bubble.

For the face, I added more details using different hues of red for the nose. I realized that this is the hardest part since you try to create a depth on a medium that I am not accustomed to use.

Here are the video guys! I hope you would enjoy it!


Thank you for reading and watching. I hope I could impart to you something nice again. Good day!

Videos are from my youtube channel under my name Johanna Gail Tongco

Sort:  


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.

Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Is that an official acceptance of your nomination, @gailbelga? :)

Yes sir! 😍

Wow.. that's some really cool art ! Hope to see more of them.

Thank you for the support dear!

beautiful and lovely art work. just mind blowing keep sharing @gailbelga Your post deserve to be upvoted & Resteemed. so upvoted and resteemed from my side

Thank you dear. ^_^

you are most welcome. you may check my article. keep sharing.

A lovely piece @gailbelga and you captured it beautifully!!

Thanks a lot dear. I hope to make it better next time. striving hard. :3

nice... how about using 2h pencil for sketching before we make thick line? Nice painting

2H would also be a good idea as well. :)

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-43

Thank you so much. You are such a sweetheart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69