My art - My world or another world

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I hope you will be fine in this opportunity i want to show an illustration by me and i will share step by step and how i do this!

anigif.gif

To begin I make a sketch of what I want to do or reflect according to the idea that I have in mind. At first it is not going to have details since it is only a sketch even after I pass the lienart I do not put much detail sometimes I finish it doing with the colors or adding them according to how goes the illustration!!

rpaso a paso7.png

A la final ese mismo boceto lo hago nuevamente pero mas fino y con mas detalles para proceder a hacer el lineart, en este imagen les muestro una vez ya completo el lineart! rpaso a paso.png

Now I start to color and it's a whole process, the way I do it is to color everything in a single color, usually the background or what will mostly cover a color, for this case is blue because it is water what I wanted to transmit
rpaso a paso1.png

Then to each character or thing within the illustration I give them the base color that I want.
rpaso a paso2.png

I continue to give shadows or small details to each of the parts of the illustration.
rpaso a paso3.png

rpaso a paso4.png

Later I finish putting some details.

rpaso a paso5.png

And to finish I make a background, usually there are people who start first with the background, but the moment I started the illustration I had no idea that it would make a kind of "portal" or that it would have a background, and that's what good to work in digital, since you can work by layers, streamlining the process of drawing and coloring, and drawing completely new lines without damaging what is already ready. You can easily erase and redo things you did not want to lose and a lot more tools that each program has! There are no limits! ;) The only limit is you!

rpaso a paso6.png

R.png

I use is a Genius i405x tablet with the Sai Paint tool program.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-15 at 9.54.39 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Really cool picture

Hi, some of your images don't work. Can you update it? Thanks! (Or it could be my browser - if it is, I apologize for the intrusion.)

thank you very much, I had not noticed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50