Drawing to Taylor Swift

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends steemit ?, in this opportunity them I share progress of a portrait i've been doing makes a couple of days ago and today at last I come to finish. This portrait is nothing more and nothing less than the charming Taylor Swift, had a long time that does not made any picture, but in a couple of days free I had, I encouraged to this and this is the result, I hope I like it, greetings and enjoy your weekend!

DSC06684.jpg

Progress

To start I do a sketch clear with a pencil drawing HEB, (which is a proco clear graphite and we will have more ease of correct some stroke bad fact). After having the sketch ready, I proceed to give you shade so very soft, taking into account that all ballpoint stain more one more than another, so we recommend choose which less manche to avoid smudges unwanted. Followed, I accenting shadows important left to right, first to hair and then in the face.

DSC06675.jpg

Later, I tuning details every time I inside the portrait, I see well that the stroke is not very thick, but that is very fine so that miss while the superimpose with each other to create the gradations that we are looking for. Is essential to be consistent in the stroke to avoid spots in the paper.

DSC06680.jpg

Finally, refining the last few details, always assuring to have a good consistency in the stroke in order to have the transitions desired. For this portrait I used role Bristol 250 gram, which has a weight intermediate, it is my preference because I think the pen adheres but rather a role smooth as opalina, and apart from all this choose a good pen not manche much, checking before you start, making plotted in a sheet apart

DSC06684.jpg

If you like to see more visit:

Facebook: Gabrielkoi art
Instagram. Gabrielkoi_art
Twitter: @GABRIEL23_ART
deviantart: Gabrielkoi art

Sort:  

OMG wow you are soo talented :D i'm a big fan of Taylor Swift she inspired me to start songwriting when i was younger :D great drawing Xx

Thank you !, Yes, it for me it's also a great inspiration, greetings! :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65