Do what you love, love what you do

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hello there, anonymous crowd
Even though it have been few months since my last post, i want to share with you what i do, what i love,
i may not be the best at it, but it really makes me happy, and i can make other people happy too.
The past week in Venezuela (the chaotic country where i live) it was taking place in Caracas, the FILVEN
Feria internacional del libro en Venezuela, wich translate to Venezuelan International Book Fair, and some of the writers invited me to the event, so i can make my cartoons and ilustrate book, recycled books, so i thought that maybe, interesting topic to others, this books are made out of cardboard, as an alternative to the macroproduction giving them an organic look, tradinional crafting style, so here am i, trying to earn my living .

-the books where made out of recycled materials, if you have any advice to improve them, im all ears.
the little prince among others, it was really entertain to make them, i really enjoy this day.

you could also come by and aske for your own personal design for you recycled notebook, this is an exanple.

but most of the time that i spend there i was making cartoons, i will say that, one of my biggest dreams is to be do this for free, just because i enjoy how people laugh of them.

here are some pictures .

she looks really pleased hahaha


this is Andraue, the french friend i made there, wherever you are friend thank you so much.


this lovely couple, remind me that love is the strongest reason to struggle.


look at this little princess. i hope you like it, in know that i have so much to learn.


well, im not sure if they where laughing becouse they are ugly or not, but they laugh, so thats my reward.

-this is me, drawing a portrait of a maddam.-

i hope you are doing great, and i hope you enjoyed the pieces.
thank you so much for the support.
like if you want me to go and visit you :D

Sort:  

Keep doing what you love, buddy! Yoyr art is fabulous!

Thank you so much for that bro

You bet, man!

I like the book idea.

What topics are your books about? I think it would be interesting if you wrote about magical and mystical things - like fairy tales.

Thats the impression I got when I saw that virgin tree and elf dude.

What do you use as inside paper?

Id like to have a look inside one - maybe make a post about it : going inside one of your books.

Also, maybe it would be worth it to try to make a pdf from taking pictures of the books?

Either way, Thank you for being bliss and living your joy.

#onelove #oneexistance

I love the little prince, always feel atracted by the illustrations, is that a hand made book??? I like the way you draw caricatures, you should post some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50