The "Fertility Prayer" Inspiration Bags, In Progress. Original design.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemanians,

Two weeks ago I told you about my idea to make a living out of art in the "Intro To My First Inspiration" post. Long story short I am drawing a graphic inspired by sacred geometry, folklore and nature. Next, I am sharing knowledge about the meaning behind the drawing element's on my website Gabchik.com, specifically in the "Jurnal" section. Make sure to check it out, as my goal is to share inspiring and helpful information. So this is my gift to you!
Next, I print the image manually on paper and fabric by silkscreen printing. I will be making different accessories. The first one is a bag, as it is functional and I felt it like a good start. My first try for the bag design looked like this:
received_10209935253317791.jpeg
Then, I set some improvements and tried again. Because I love macrame, it was exciting to implement it as a button holder.
IMG_1132.JPG
The picture below shows fabrics for the next nine bags - cut out and manually printed. The only thing left is hard work with the sewing machine and I will have the pleasure to share them with you. They will be available for purchase and 10% will go for charity.
IMG_1125.JPG
The next improvement is the text on the back of the bags. It is an introduction to the element's meaning, as I really want the bag to "have a voice" (to be informative). Here is the text itself.
textbagscomplete.jpg
Follow me here on Steemit and on facebook.com/gabchikart to stay updated. A resteem/share on social media will be highly appreciated, as I am at the start of the road and we all know this is one of the hardest parts.

Thank you so much for your time and attention.

All the best!
Gabby~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55